Two newcomers on Champlain Township council

Par Raymond Berthiaume
Two newcomers on Champlain Township council
Champlain Twnshp election

Sitting councillor Peter Barton won his election race in Ward 1 alongside ex-councillor and 2018 mayoral candidate Paul Emile Duval, surpassing newcomer Denis Welden. All newly-elected councillors will be taking their seats on Champlain Township council in November.

Norman Riopel retains the title of mayor after winning by acclamation, alongside councillors Michel Lalonde and André Roy in Ward 2, and Sarah Bigelow and Gerry Minor in Ward 4.

Sergine Rachelle Bouchard wins race for le Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’est ontarien ahead of André Bonneau.

Corina Parisen, Sue Wilson and Gilles Fournier were elected by acclamation as trustees of the Upper Canada District School Board, the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontaro and le Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario respectively.

The results will be certified by the township clerk’s office on October 25.

Partager cet article