CDSBEO trustees elect new chair, vice-chair

CDSBEO trustees elect new chair, vice-chair

November 30 saw Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (CDSBEO) Board of Trustees hold their Annual Board Meeting. With the municipal election looming next year, Trustee Todd Lalonde was elected to chair of the board for the 2021-22 school year, and Trustee Sue Wilson as vice-chair. 

This is the sixth term as board chair for Lalonde, who is the trustee for the City of Cornwall and Glengarry County and has served on the board for sixteen years as of 2022. Wilson is the trustee for Prescott-Russell Counties and has been a trustee since 1999 and served as the board’s Chair of the Special Education Advisory Committee since 2001. This will be her second year as CDSBEO vice-chair.  

“First and foremost, I would like to thank my fellow trustees for the continued confidence and support. I appreciate the opportunity to serve as chair,” stated Lalonde. “It is truly a privilege to serve with such good people. In my 16 years as a trustee, I have appreciated the guidance given to me by trustees and administration. We are all very fortunate to be part of such an amazing team working toward a common goal and making decisions in the best interest of our students.”  

“I would like to thank my fellow trustees for entrusting me once again with this opportunity, and I would like to thank my family who is always very supportive,” Wilson stated. “Our system has gone through challenging times, and we have all had to learn new ways to accomplish the board’s learning goals. With the help of our support staff, teaching staff, principals, and under the leadership of our director and administrative team, we have continued to meet the needs of our students and provide them with the necessary tools so that they can continue to succeed. I look forward to continuing in the role of vice-chair.”  

Partager cet article