Seven choices for GPR voters

Seven choices for GPR voters

Elections Canada issued the confirmed candidates list for the riding following official closure of the nomination period. 

As of September 1 Glengarry-Prescott-Russell voters have seven choices on their ballots when they vote on Election Day September 20, or make use of the mail-in option for voting. 

Incumbent MP Francis Drouin represents the Liberal party choice for the riding. Challenging him for ballots are Susan McArthur for the Conservative party, Konstantine Malakos for the NDP, and Daniel LaPierre for the Green Party. 

The other three candidates on the GPR ballot are Brennan Austring of the People’s Party of Canada, Marc Bisaillon of the Free Party Canada, and an independent candidate going under the name of The Joker. 

Elections Canada is mailing out voter cards, and has also mailed out a pamphlet explaining how eligible voters may cast their ballots. 

Partager cet article